What people are saying

Campus Locations

APM Business TR 526x27

Our Sydney campus has recently located to the Rocks; a historic and urban precinct that is surrounded by industry and overlooks two of Sydney's most recognisable landmarks; the Opera House and Harbour Bridge.
Read more


1-5 Hickson Road, The Rocks, Sydney NSW 2000
1300 851 237
Mon to Sat: 8am – 10pm
APM Business Bris 526x27

Located in Fortitude Valley, just minutes from the Brisbane’s city centre, this cutting-edge new campus is a creative and stimulating learning environment that is part of our mission to disrupt and reinterpret the way education is delivered.
Read more


90 Bowen Terrace, Fortitude Valley, QLD, 4006
07 3270 1000
Mon to Thu: 7:30am – 10pm
Fri: 7:30am – 7pm
Saturday: 8:30am – 5pm
Afterhours Zone: 24/7
APM Business TR 526x27

Located on the historic site of the Menz Biscuit Factory, the Wakefield campus of Torrens University in Adelaide has been built from the ground up with a single purpose in mind – the student learning experience. Students studying online at Billy Blue or APM are welcome to use this campus.
Read more


82-98 Wakefield Street, Adelaide, SA 5000
1300 575 803
Mon to Fri: 8am-6pm

Industry partners

Industry Partners

Industry partners and leading organisations love our business college’s reputation for creating highly-qualified, motivated and work-ready employees. We often hear that it’s the APM graduate who gets the job!

We've been part of the APM intern program for five years now. They have sent us some great students who are smart, enthusiastic and really want to benefit from their placement. We do our level best to make sure they get good experience - not just doing the coffee run. And it's paid off. We've hired a couple of them already.

Liz Rowell, Managing Director, Red Ark Marketing

Key Staff

College history

Business 04 College-History Web

APM was established over 25 years ago by a group of industry professionals, known as Australian Progressive Marketing, who had a vision to transform Australian school leavers into work-ready professionals by offering them the work skills they needed to advance or change their marketing careers. Recently in 2016, APM joined Torrens University Australia. Torrens University Australia is part of Laureate International Universities, a global network of over 80 universities world-wide.

KEY DATES 2016/17

Academic Dates
Tri = 12weeks
Term = 6 weeks
Start Date
Census Dates
Tri = Fri in W3
Term = Tue in W2
Last Day
2016 Trimester 1(T1)
Mon 22 Feb
Fri 11 Mar
Fri 13 May
Mon 16 May – Fri 3 Jun (3wks)
2016 Term 1B (T1B)
Mon 4 Apr
Fri 15 Apr
Fri 13 May
Mon 16 May – Fri 3 Jun (3wks)
2016 Trimester 2(T2)
Mon 06 Jun
Fri 24 Jun
Fri 26 Aug
Mon 29 Aug – Fri 16 Sep (3wks)
2016 Term 2B (T2B)
Mon 18 Jul
Tue 26 Jul
Fri 26 Aug
Mon 29 Aug – Fri 16 Sep (3wks)
2016 Trimester 3(T3)
Mon 19 Sep
Fri 07 Oct
Fri 09 Dec
Mon 12 Dec – Fri 17 Feb (10wks)
2016 Term 3B (T3B)
Mon 31 Oct
Tue 08 Nov
Fri 09 Dec
Mon 12 Dec – Fri 17 Feb (10wks)
2017 Term 4 (T4)
(Summer School)
Mon 02 Jan 2017
Tue 10 Jan 2017
Fri 10 Feb 2017
Mon 13 Feb – Fri 17 Feb (1wk)

Not all courses are available for each Term. Please refer to each course for actual intake dates.